Inspired Art and Living with Fiona Stolze

My 30 Day Video Challenge: a great way to build self confidence

Some of you will know that I am currently working my way through a challenging social media bootcamp with Ann Evanston learning skills that are already bringing many benefits to my business online as well as lots of other things which I will be telling you all about very soon. It’s fun and hard work at the same time.

Now I’ve just been doing the video section and saw that my lovely new online friend Sharon Hiebing had done a 30 day video challenge and had been looking at getting over all sorts of issues in the process. That really inspired me and so I decided to have a go myself as it would be great to break down my personal barriers and dissolve my limiting beliefs surrounding this. I see this challenge as a great tool for self empowerment as it can really help you to get out there and be authentic.

Well, as luck would have it, yesterday was the New Moon, the perfect time for starting up new ventures, so I decided to literally grab the bull by the horns and get started. I’m a triple Cancerian born on the New Moon so really love to tap into this energy.

I won’t be editing these videos. They’ll just go up as they come. And I will have the opportunity to look less than fabulous, feel tired, have a messy room and just get over it all. When I filmed this first part I already had to ‘get over’ myself because I had wanted to do it outside in the sun but by the time I was ready, it had become cloudy with a vengeance and a strong wind was blowing. So inside it had to be. I’m looking forward to experiencing being in the flow and going with what is and generally just enjoying being in front of the camera as a new way of communicating with you all.

I won’t be publishing all of these on my blog as there will be 30 0f them, but you will be able to see them all on my YouTube channel, so I’d love you to come on over and subscribe so you can keep up with what I’m doing and have a dialogue with me.

Thanks for joining me on my journey as I take the challenge. I look forward to hearing from you. And if you decide to build your self confidence in front of the camera, I’d love you to share here too.

February 4, 2011 Posted by | INSPIRATIONS | , , , , , , , | Leave a comment