Inspired Art and Living with Fiona Stolze

Making a Silk Dress with my Very Own Handpainted Fabric – Part 1

Remember I painted 2 lengths of silk recently? One of them was in satin silk and was a bright array of vivid pink, fuchsia and orange.

The other was a pastel affair in soft shades of orange. Well, at last I’ve got round to planning the next step which is to make a lovely silk dress for myself.

You can see the fabric in this video and hear about what I’m planning to do with it.

But I really had to laugh while I was editing this footage. I’m going to have a competition to count how many times I say the word ‘gorgeous’  in this film! However, even though it was a little bit silly, I decided there was no way I was going to do the recording again as that would be even sillier.

Enjoy.

December 19, 2010 - Posted by | INSPIRATIONS | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Cute video! I will be watching to see how this develops. Merry Christmas.

    Comment by Vicki Greene | December 19, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks a lot Vicki! Thanks for watching. And a merry Christmas to you too.

      Comment by Fiona Stolze | December 19, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

